Board of Directors

The board of directors consists of seven volunteer members serving a two-year term.
Three class representatives also sit on the board to represent the classes across the decades, known as “at large alumni,” and they serve an elected two-year term each.

Meet the Current Board Memebers

  • Cliff Anderson:
  • Linda Brodersen:
  • Dennis O’Sullivan:
  • Vacancy 1:
  • Vacancy 2:
  • Vacancy 3:
  • Vacancy 4:
Meet the Staff:
Clif Anderson began his tenure with South Fork High School working on the maintenance team at South Fork High School, moving into the role of superintendent of Southern Humboldt Unified School District. Recently retired, Clif is still dedicated to South Fork and it’s alumni. Raising three children who attended South Fork High School and married to Patti Anderson, teacher emeritus, Clif looks to keep South Fork High School the gem it has always been.
Linda Brodersen served on the Southern Humboldt School board for years and continues to volunteer for the school district by serving on the Southern Humboldt Schools Foundation board of directors. Along with her two children, Linda and her husband Jim are South Fork alumni.
Dennis O’Sullivan has been a member of the Southern Humboldt Unified School District School Board for nearly thirty years, raising three daughters who attended South Fork High School. Understanding the need for community support to help South Fork High School flourish, Dennis had a vision of an alumni association and secured funding through the Garberville Rotary Club to make his vision a reality.
Colleen brings to the South Fork High School Alumni Association her determination and ability to get ideas up and running. As the driving force behind starting the Alumni Association, Colleen has worked on establishing a database of alumni, along with developing the website and social media pages.

Returning to support her alma mater was an easy choice — giving back to the school and community that set the foundation for her career choices only seemed natural.